The Madhya Pradesh High Court administration has designated 15 Advocates as Senior Advocates.

The Madhya Pradesh High Court's Registrar General Krishnamurty Mishra issued a notification to this effect on Friday.

Advocates Hemant Shrivastava, Atul A Awasthy, Ajay Bagadiya, Ajay Gupta, A K Shrivastava, Arvind Dudawat, Girish Patwardhan, Imtiaz Husain, MPS Raghuvanshi, M K Sharma, K C Ghildiyal, R S Chhabra, Sanjay Agrawal, Shashank Shekhar and S K Tiwari have been designated as Aenior Advocate, the notification states.

Earlier this week, the Supreme Court had issued notice on an application filed by Senior Advocate Indira Jaising seeking a declaration that the process adopted by certain High Courts to confer senior designations through the process of secret voting of the full court is arbitrary and discriminatory.

Click here to read/download the Notification