The Ministry of Law and Justice has notified the appointment of six additional judges as permanent judges in Punjab and Haryana High Court.

The names of the Additional Judges made permanent Judges of Punjab and Haryana High Court are as follows-

• Justice Vikas Bahl

• Justice Vikas Sun

• Justice Sandeep Moudgil

• Justice Vinod Sharma (Bhardwaj)

• Justice Pankaj Jain

• Justice Jasjit Singh Bedi

This comes after the Supreme Court Collegium on April 17 had recommended the appointment of aforesaid six Additional Judges of Punjab and Haryana High Court as permanent Judges.

As per the Supreme Court Collegium resolution, on December 19, 2022, the Collegium of the Punjab and Haryana High Court unanimously recommended the names of the above Additional Judges. The Supreme Court Collegium resolution states that the above recommendation, which has the concurrence of the Chief Ministers and the Governors of the States of Punjab and Haryana, has been received from the Department of Justice on April 13, 2023.

Click here to read/download Notification