## **VERDICTUM.IN**

## (TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA, PART 1 SECTION 2)

No. K-13015/03/2022-US.II Government of India Ministry of Law & Justice Department of Justice (Appointments Division)

> Jaisalmer House, 26, Man Singh Road, New Delhi - 110 011.

Dated: 28th August, 2022.

## **NOTIFICATION**

In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 224 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri (i) Biswaroop Chowdhury, (ii) Partha Sarathi Sen, (iii) Prasenjit Biswas, (iv) Uday Kumar, (v) Ajay Kumar Gupta, (vi) Supratim Bhattacharya, (vii) Partha Sarathi Chatterjee, (viii) Apurba Sinha Ray and (ix) Md. Shabbar Rashidi to be Additional Judges of the Calcutta High Court, in that order of seniority, for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.

(Rajinder Kashyap)

Additional Secretary to the Government of India

Tele: 2338 3037

To

The Manager, Government of India Press, Minto Road, New Delhi. - 2 -

No. K-13015/03/2022-US.II

## Copy to:-

- S/Shri (i) Biswaroop Chowdhury, (ii) Partha Sarathi Sen, (iii) Prasenjit Biswas, (iv) Uday Kumar, (v) Ajay Kumar Gupta, (vi) Supratim Bhattacharya, (vii) Partha Sarathi Chatterjee, (viii) Apurba Sinha Ray and (ix) Md. Shabbar Rashidi, Judicial Officers through the Registrar General, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata.
- 2 The Secretary to Governor, West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 3 The Secretary to Chief Minister, West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 4 The Secretary to the Chief Justice, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata.
- 5 The Chief Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 6 The Registrar General, Calcutta High Court, Kolkata.
- 7 The Accountant General, West Bengal, Kolkata.
- 8 The President's Secretariat, (CA.II Section), New Delhi.
- 9 PS to Principal Secretary to the Prime Minister, PM's Office, South Block, New Delhi.
- 10 Registrar (Conf.), o/o Chief Justice of India, 07, Krishna Menon Marg, New Delhi.
- 11 PS to MLJ/ PS to MOS (L&J)/ PPS to Secretary (Justice).
- 12 Technical Director, NIC, Department of Justice, with a request to upload on the website of the Department (www.doj.gov.in).

(Arun Kumar Aggarwal) 28 108 2012 Section Officer (Appointments)

Tele: 2338 3037

Dated: 28.08.2022.