In a meeting headed by CJI NV Ramana, the Supreme Court Collegium has recommended the transfer/repatriation of six High Courts Judges.

The names of the Judges are as follows –

i) Justice Ahsanuddin Amanullah of Andhra Pradesh High Court transferred/repatriated to Patna High Court

ii) Justice Chitta Ranjan Dash of Orissa High Court to Calcutta High Court

iii) Justice Subhasis Talapatra of Tripura High Court to Orissa High Court

iv) Justice Lanusungkum Jami of Manipur High Court to Gauhati High Court

v) Justice Dhiraj Singh Thakur of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh High Court to Bombay High Court

vi) Justice Purushaindra Kumar Kaurav of Madhya Pradesh High Court to Delhi High Court

Click here to read/download the Statement