The Supreme Court Collegium headed by Chief Justice NV Ramana has approved the proposal for appointment of 10 Additional Judges as Permanent Judges in the Punjab and Haryana High Court while it has approved proposals for elevation of 12 Lawyers and a Judicial Officer as Judges of the Rajasthan, Karnataka, Calcutta and Allahabad High Courts. The approvals were given in meetings of the collegium held on October 6 and October 8. The name of Advocate Sakya Sen as Judge of the Calcutta High Court was reiterated by the collegium after it was sent back for reconsideration.

For Punjab & Haryana High Court (Additional Judges as Permanent Judges)

1. Justice Suvir Sehgal

2. Justice Alka Sarin

3. Justice Jasgurpreet Singh Puri

4. Justice Ashok Kumar Verma

5. Justice Sant Parkash

6. Justice Meenakshi I. Mehta

7. Justice Karamjit Singh

8. Justice Vivek Puri

9. Justice Archana Puri

10. Justice Rajesh Bhardwaj

For Karnataka High Court

1. Shri Anant Ramanath Hegde,

2. Shri Cheppudira Monnappa Poonacha,

3. Shri Siddaiah Rachaiah, and

4. Smt. Kannankuzhyil Sreedharan Hemalekha

For Rajasthan High Court

1. Shri Kuldeep Mathur

2. Shri Maneesh Sharma

3. Ms. Rekha Borana

4. Shri Sameer Jain

5. Smt Shubha Mehta (Judicial Officer)

For Calcutta High Court

1. Shri Soubhik Mitter and

2. Shri Sakya Sen

For Allahabad High Court

1. Shri Manu Khare

For Madras High Court

1. Shri J. Sathya Narayana Prasad