The New Delhi Bar Association has formally requested judicial officers not to pass any adverse orders for the non-appearance of advocates or litigants on January 22, 2024.

Pran Pratishtha of the Ayodhya Ram Mandir is to take place on January 22. Prime Minister Narendra Modi had urged people to celebrate Deepawali and light Ram Jyoti on January 22. The Prime Minister had said that the whole country must be illuminated on this occasion.

In a letter addressed to Sanjay Garg, the Principal District & Sessions Judge at the Patiala House Courts, Advocate O. N. Sharma, the Honorary Secretary of the New Delhi Bar Association, requested that judicial officers be "appropriately requested so that no adverse order passed on 22nd of January, 2024 for non-appearance of the advocates or the litigants.

The letter issued on Monday says, "With due respect, we wish to state that due to "Praan Pratishtha of Bhagwan Shri Ram in Ayodhya" the advocates may not be able to appear in the court on 22nd of January, 2024."

The details of the Pran Pratishtha event, which will be attended by PM Narendra Modi, RSS Chief Mohan Bhagwat, UP Governor Anandiben Patel and Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, as announced by the Shri Ram Janmbhoomi Teerth Kshetra Trust, are as follows:-

"1. Event Date and Venue: The auspicious Prana Pratishtha yoga of the Deity of Bhagwan Shri Ram Lalla arrives on the approaching Paush Shukla Kurma Dwadashi, Vikram Samvat 2080, i.e., Monday, the 22nd of January 2024.

2. Scriptural Protocols and Pre-Ceremony Rituals: Following all the Shastriya protocols, the programme of Prana Pratistha will be held in the Abhijeet Muhurta in the afternoon. The formal procedures of pre-Prana Pratistha sacraments will start from tomorrow, i.e., 16th January and continue till 21st January 2024. The Dwadash Adhivas protocols will be as follows:

a. 16th January: Prayaschita and Karmakuti Poojan b. 17th January: Parisar Pravesh of the Murti c. 18th January (Evening): Teerth Poojan, Jal Yatra, and Gandhadhivas d. 19th January (Morning): Aushadhadhivas, Kesaradhivas, Ghritadhivas e. 19th January (Evening): Dhanyadhivas f. 20th January (Morning): Sharkaradhivas, Phaladhivas g. 20th January (Evening): Pushpadhivas h. 21st January (Morning): Madhyadhivas i. 21st January (Evening): Shaiyadhivas

3. Adhivas Protocols and Acharyas: Generally, there are Seven Adhivasas in Prana Pratistha ceremony, and a minimum of three Adhivasas are in practice. There will be 121 Acharyas conducting the rituals. Shri Ganeshwar Shastri Dravid Ji will be overseeing, coordinating, anchoring, and directing all the proceedings of the Anushthan, and the principal Acharya will be Shri Luckshmikant Dixit of Kashi.

4. Distinguished Guests: The Prana Pratishtha will be conducted in the august presence of Hon’ble Prime Minister of Bharat Shri Narendra Modi Ji, Pujaniya Sarsanghchalak of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh Shri Mohan Bhagwat Ji, Governor of Uttar Pradesh Smt Anandiben Patel Ji, Hon’ble Chief Minister of U.P. Shri Yogi Adityanath Ji Maharaj, and other dignitaries.

5. Diverse Representation: Acharyas of all schools of Bharatiya spiritualism, religion, sect, system of worship, tradition, Sants of more than 150 traditions, Mahamandaleshwars, Mandaleshwars, Shrimahants, Mahants, Nagas, as well as leading figures of more than 50 Adivasi, Girivasi, Tatavasi, Dwipavasi tribal traditions, will remain present to witness the Prana Pratistha ceremony on the premises of the Bhavya Shri Ram Janmabhoomi Mandir.

6. Historic Tribal Representation: The presence of the tribal traditions being represented by the people of the hills, forests, coastal belts, islands, etc., is happening for the first time in the recent history of Bharat. It will be unique in itself.

7. Inclusive Traditions: The traditions include Shaiva, Vaishnav, Shaakta, Ganapatya, Patya, Sikh, Bauddha, Jain, Dashnam, Shankar, Ramanand, Ramanuj, Nimbarka, Madhva, Vishnu Nami, Ramsanehi, Ghisapanth, Garibdasi, Gaudiya, Kabirpanthi, Valmiki, Shankardev (Assam), Madhav Dev, ISKCON, Ramakrishna Mission, Chinmaya Mission, Bharat Sevashram Sangha, Gayatri Parivar, Anukul Chandra, Thakur Parampara, Mahima Samaj of Odisha, Akali, Nirankari, Namdhari from Punjab, Radhasoami, and Swaminarayan, Varkari, Veer Shaiva, etc.

8. Darshan and Celebration: After the completion of the Prana Pratishtha programme in the Garbha-Griha, all the witnesses will have darshan respectively. The enthusiasm for the Prana Pratishtha of Shri Ram Lalla is being felt everywhere. It has been resolved to celebrate it with great enthusiasm all over Bharat, including Ayodhya. During the run-up to the ceremony, people from different states are continuously coming with water, soil, gold, silver, gems, clothes, jewellery, huge bells, drums, aroma/fragrance items, etc. The most notable among them were the Bhaars (gifts sent at the time of setting up a daughter's house) sent from Maa Janaki's maternal homes at Janakpur (Nepal) and Sitamarhi (Bihar), which a large number of people carried to Ayodhya, and also gifts of different types of jewellery, etc., were offered by the Nanihal at Raipur, Dandakaranya area."