The Ministry of Law and Justice has notified the appointment of seven Judges for the Allahabad High Court.

The following Additional Judges have been appointed as the Judges of the Allahabad High Court:

  • Justice Umesh Chandra Sharma
  • Justice Renu Agarwal
  • Justice Ram Manohar Narayan Mishra
  • Justice Mayank Kumar Jain
  • Justice Shiv Shanker Prasad
  • Justice Gajendra Kumar
  • Justice Nalin Kumar Srivastava

The notification dated September 22, 2023 reads, “In exercise of the power conferred by clause (1) of Article 217 of the Constitution of India, the President is pleased to appoint S/Shri Justices (i)Umesh Chandra Sharma, (ii) Smt. Renu Agarwal, (iii) Ram Manohar Narayan Mishra, (iv) Mayank Kumar Jain, (v) Shiv Shanker Prasad, (vi) Gajendra Kumar, and (vii) Nalin Kumar Srivastava, Additional Judges of Allahabad High Court, to be Judges of that High Court with effect from the date they assume charge of their respective offices.”

Click here to read/download the Notification